History

 

2012 Campaign

2012 Campaign

On March 1st 2012 we tentatively launched WhatGivesYYC. On that day I was asked by the publisher of Avenue Magazine what were my expectations or what was I going to consider a measure of success for this idea. I flippantly said, “If we get 50 votes I’ll be happy.” We laughed and when the total votes hit 50 on the first day I knew we were on to something.

 

2013 Campaign

From that day until the 2013 campaign wrapped up on November 30th we managed to attract around 800K total votes. With 70% of those being unique. Almost 2000 people have joined us on Facebook. 5.2 Million impressions alone last year. Over 600 people are now following us on Twitter and we making a foray into Instagram.

2013 Campaign

TOP 10 COUNTRIES VOTING

Campaign Voters Map
 

2014 Campaign

We encourage you to learn more about all of these organizations and consider donating your time, money or expertise to the one(s) that resonates most for you. Studies are clear that putting yourself in service to others breeds happiness. So explore these organizations and get happy.

We look forward to continuing our work in 2015. We will keep you posted, so keep watching and we will keep sharing.

Agape Hospice www.agapehospice.ca
The Alex www.thealex.ca
Kids Cancer Care www.kidscancercare.ab.ca
Brown Bagging for Calgary's Kids www.bb4ck.org
PaceKids www.pacekids.ca
YWCA www.ywcaofcalgary.com
Women in Need Society www.womeninneed.net
Wood's Homes www.woodshomes.ca
Champions Career Centre www.championscareercentre.org
Aspen Family Services www.aspenfamily.org
The Sunshine Foundation www.sunshine.ca
Vecova www.vecova.ca
Alberta Cancer Foundation www.albertacancer.ca
Distress Centre www.distresscentre.com
Kids Up Front www.kidsupfrontcalgary.com
Between Friends www.betweenfriends.ab.ca
Youth Central www.youthcentral.com
Ronald McDonald House Southern Alberta www.ahomeawayfromhome.org

We wish to thank The Alberta Cancer Foundation, The Distress Centre, Kids Up Front, Between Friends, Youth Central and Ronald McDonald House Southern Alberta for their participation and enthusiasm. They made 2014 an amazing and fulfilling year. We at antoszOrthodontics have been honoured to have worked with 18 amazing organizations that strive every day to make Calgary a better place for those in need and in extension to all of us.